ROX Radio


Friday, November 5, 2021

INCOMMING! Shake the Temple


SHAKE THE TEMPLE Ready To Release Their Self-Titled Debut Album

Aussie rockers Shake The Temple will finally release their long awaited album after announcing their signing to Sliptrick Records. The self-titled album includes new tracks as well as previously unreleased songs that lead singer John Joseph wrote and toured with in previous bands including The Wild Highs and TANK.

Shake The Temple showcases the band’s deep set vintage hard rock and metal roots. Yet it goes deeper, unravelling the finer song crafting and melody inherent in the trio’s influences. Lead singer Joseph’s ability to deliver a power anthem is evident as is his knack in exploring darker social topics with moody melody and emotion. The album features the band’s debut single Huntsman as well as follow up singles Martini and the cosmic Who I Am.

The album was recorded at Bang Your Head Studio with mixing and mastering taking place at Sanderling Studio. Producion comes from Chris Hill and engineering was performed by Dave Emms and Chris Hill.

Shake The Temple | Released November 16th, 2021 via Sliptrick Records

Track Listing:
01. Huntsman | 02. Driven | 03. Late Indicator | 04. Precious Lover | 05. If You and I Could Make It | 06. Martini | 07. Who I Am

Shake The Temple are:
John Joseph – Vocals/Guitar | Dave Emms – Drums | Damian Cutler – Bass

Band links: Official Website | Facebook | Youtube | Instagram | On Sliptrick

No comments:

Post a Comment

Hi and thanks for your input!


Mushroomhead album number 9

Following the breakout success of their eighth studio album and  Napalm Records  debut, 2020’s  A Wonderful Life , US masked metal masters  ...