ROX Radio


Wednesday, May 13, 2020

Poltergeist's scarily good 4th album out soon

Swiss speed/thrash legends POLTERGEIST are back with a new album! The songs on "Feather Of Truth" carry a lot of signature arrangements that POLTERGEIST fans would expect, but on the other hand it’s also quite a diverse album with various speeds, harmonies, melodies and technical influences. The lyrics are based on real life topics, mixed with historic elements (for example "Feather Of Truth" is about the Egypt goddess of truth, balance, justice and morality) that still have a significant meaning to these modern times. The new album feels way more like a band effort compared to previous releases. Most of the lyrics were written by V.O. Pulver, except for "The Culling", which is a collaboration between V.O. and Ralf. Additionally, Chasper composed 4 songs from the new album. The band's new drummer Reto Crola's drumming style also brings a new flavor to the sound of POLTERGEIST
POLTERGEIST – Feather Of Truth out on July 3, 2020 CD Digipak 1. Time At Hand 2. Saturday Night's Alright For Rockin' 3. Feather Of Truth 4. The Attention Trap 5. Phantom Army 6. The Godz Of The Seven Rays 7. The Culling 8. Megalomaniac 9. Ambush 10. Thin Blue Line 11. Unholy Presence (Bonus) 12. Notion (Bonus) Ltd. Gatefold Vinyl LP Side A Time At Hand Saturday Night's Alright For Rockin' Feather Of Truth The Attention Trap Phantom Army Side B The Godz Of The Seven Rays The Culling Megalomaniac Ambush Thin Blue Line

57:32 Minutes (CD), 47:56 Minutes (LP) CD Digipak • Ltd. Gatefold Vinyl LP • Digital ALBUM LINE-UP AndrĂ© Grieder – Vocals V.O. Pulver – Guitars Chasper Wanner – Guitars Ralf Winzer Garcia – Bass Reto Crola – Drums 

No comments:

Post a Comment

Hi and thanks for your input!


KRYPTONOMICON Unleashes New Video "Blood For The Fire" from their upcoming album:

KRYPTONOMICON, the Italian purveyors of raw and aggressive metal, are set to release their long-awaited new album, "Daemonolatria,"...