ROX Radio


Friday, October 1, 2021

Operus drop new album


Epic Symphonic Metal OPERUS (ft. members ex-Annihilator, ex-Vital Remains, Skull Fist, Primalfrost) Release New Music Video "Lost"
New Album Out Now! "Score of Nightmares" via Pride & Joy Music

Operus Line Up (L-R)
Dean Paul Arnold (Guitar), Wojtek Sokolowski (Bass, Backing Vocals), David Michael Moote (Lead Vocals),
Oscar Rangel (Guitar, Backing Vocals, Growls), Robin Howe (Cello, Backing Vocals), JJ Tartaglia (Drums)

Canadian epic symphonic metal band, Operus has a new music video for their single "Lost" off their latest album "Score of Nightmares" released through German label Pride & Joy Music during June 2020.

The vision behind the new video is that of a journey through an inner self-created metaphoric world of being lost along with the feeling of self-doubt and the inevitable anxiety of running out of time. The video's purpose is to demonstrate that we all need guidance and that although our time here isn’t infinite, what we do with our "sands of time" is the most important.

The visually stunning music video was filmed by Joe Lyko of Dark Moon Productions and features Bunny Noire in the role of the "Lost Girl", which can be viewed at the following link:

Operus' latest album "Score of Nightmares" follows their 2017 album "Cenotaph" (Darkstar Records) and 2015 debut EP "Opus I" (Boonsdale Records).

Recommended for fans of Nightwish, Opeth, Wintersun, Kamelot, Epica, Symphony X, and Helloween, "Score of Nightmares" can be heard at the following links:

Operus' world-class performance style is a crossbreed of a metal band with the dramatic performance of theatre that comes together to produce a unique sound and thrilling live show. The band has performed on such events as Wacken Open Air in Germany plus Force Fest and Hell & Heaven in Mexico in addition to opening for power metal heavy hitters Sonata Arctica and supporting the Rhapsody Reunion Tour.

The band features Robin Howe, Oscar Rangel (ex-Annihilator), Dean Paul Arnold (Primalfrost, ex-Vital Remains), JJ Tartaglia (Skull Fist), Wojciech Sokolowski (ex-Eclipse Eternal) and David Michael Moote (leading roles in professional theatrical productions such as Jukebox Hero and Beauty & the Beast).

With members of Operus having vast musical experiences, from extensive studio time to worldwide performances in metal bands, symphonic/chamber orchestras, and the stages of musical theatre, they offer all metalheads and music lovers around the globe a truly memorable experience.

Track Listing:
1. Overture of Madness (1:24)
2. Phantasia (5:32)
3. Lost (5:03)
4. Dance With Fire (5:38)
5. Echoes (feat. Talisa Blackman) (1:40)
6. Where Falcons Fly (4:37)
7. Nightmares (5:31)
8. Book of Shadows (3:51)
9. The Mirror (2:29)
10. Ruin (5:35)
11. La Llorona (7:32)
Album Length: 48:57

For more info:

No comments:

Post a Comment

Hi and thanks for your input!


Mushroomhead album number 9

Following the breakout success of their eighth studio album and  Napalm Records  debut, 2020’s  A Wonderful Life , US masked metal masters  ...