ROX Radio


Thursday, February 3, 2022

Incoming! Cage Fight


Hardcore / thrash / crossover band Cage Fight, featuring TesseracT guitarist James Monteith and former Eths vocalist Rachel Aspe, have announced their debut self-titled album, Cage Fight, due for release 13th May on the Candlelight label.

Check out first single / video, ‘Shine Don’t Fade’ here:

Stream 'Shine Don't Fade here: 

Pre-save the album here:

One of the most furious hardcore records to emerge from the UK in years, the anger and frustration of Cage Fight’s self-titled debut album is the perfect catharsis for our times. 

Rachel comments: “I cherish the ability to channel my anger through this outlet. In a world full of uncertainty and frustration this type of music was the only thing I found solace and balance in. These songs have a deep meaning for me and I hope this is something that other people can relate to.”

Bassist Jon Reid adds: “In the wake of the greatest media heist in modern British times and the fall out of the cataclysmic debacle that is Brexit, it seemed perfect stimulus to write lyrics that confronted the continued world of systemic racism, cultural divide and an antiquated class system wrapped up with personal mental health issues and the challenges of modern living”
The album’s artwork – a grabbing hand with the Cage Fight logo tattooed on the palm - visually portrays the violent rage at the core of the band’s music. Legitimately tattooed by Rachel, a tattoo artist by trade, the process of creating the image is as impactful as the final artwork itself.

01: Intro feat. Jeremy Sylvester
02: The Mirror Shattered
03: Killer
04: Hope Castrated
05: Make A Decision
06: Guillotine
07: Cage Fight!
08: Shine Don’t Fade
09: One Minute
10: Tell Me What Real Is
11: Respect Ends 
12: Eating Me Alive Feat. Trevor Strnad (The Black Dahlia Murder)
13: My Dreams
14: Bitch In The Pit (Body Count cover) 
Meanwhile, the band have confirmed a number of UK shows, supporting the likes of Svalbard and Shai Hulud, in addition to a festival appearance at Bloodstock Festival 2022. 

Full list of confirmed Cage Fight shows: 

25 Feb - Voodoo, Elektrowerkz, Angel, London w/ The Five HundredEXIMRed Method
19 Mar - The Culture Trust, Luton w/ Svalbard 
15 Apr - New Cross Inn, w/ Ithica Shai Hulud 
22 Apr - Primordial Festival w/ Devin TownsendThose Damn Crows 
13 Aug - Bloodstock Festival

More gigs & festivals will be announced shortly. 

Cage Fight are:
Rachel Aspe - vocals
James Monteith - guitar
Jon Reid - bass
Nick Plews - drums

Cage Fight online:

No comments:

Post a Comment

Hi and thanks for your input!


KRYPTONOMICON Unleashes New Video "Blood For The Fire" from their upcoming album:

KRYPTONOMICON, the Italian purveyors of raw and aggressive metal, are set to release their long-awaited new album, "Daemonolatria,"...