ROX Radio


Thursday, March 3, 2022

Fresh Blood: Promethean Reign

 Promethean Reign.

Band members are currently-

TJ Higgs (vocals, bass)

Jon Arnold (guitars)

Joe Andrews (drums)

Kai Boyce (guitars)

Formed in Oxford in 2014, by TJ Higgs and Jon Arnold, who met whilst working on a different

musical project with mutual friends, which ultimately led to the creation of Promethean Reign.

Soon after completing a short session of demos using a drum machine, they recruited drummer

Joe Andrews (formally of the Oxford death metal band Fragment).

The band released their first self-funded EP in 2017, titled 'Aftó Eínai Pólemos' (translated as

'This Is War' from Greek)

Since then, they have taken part twice in the Bloodstock festival’s “Metal 2 The Masses”

competitions, reaching the final in 2019, but suffered technical problems during their set.

After this setback, the pandemic hit, throwing them into a dormant period, and they played their

first show back at Rabidfest 2021 at The Bullingdon, Oxford.

Since forming, a number of members have come and gone from the band,

on bass or guitar duties.

After their previous guitar player mainstay Ryan Collins departed in 2018, they played shows as

a three-piece in the search for the right person to join them.

At the end of 2021 Kai Boyce (formerly of Oxford metal band Confront The Carnage), joined on

guitar duties.

Their first new recording in five years, a single titled “Eat The Rich”, is due for release on 25th of

March 2022, on CD and digital streaming sites.

Eat The Rich is about the evils of capitalism, its effects on our planet, and its population.

It's a call to recognize the power that people have collectively, and how it's time to stand up for

the rights of the many, to fight for a better world for ourselves.

No comments:

Post a Comment

Hi and thanks for your input!


KRYPTONOMICON Unleashes New Video "Blood For The Fire" from their upcoming album:

KRYPTONOMICON, the Italian purveyors of raw and aggressive metal, are set to release their long-awaited new album, "Daemonolatria,"...