ROX Radio


Monday, August 22, 2022

Incoming! Anberlin


Anberlin announce Silverline EP & release
new single 'Circles'

Silverline EP out 29th July via Rude Records/Equal Vision Records
Photo Credit: Mike Dunn
Anberlin are gearing up to start the second half of 2022 on a strong note, as they celebrate over twenty years as a band. Today they have announced their signing to Rude Records (UK/EU) and Equal Vision Records (ROW), set to release their new EP Silverline on 29th July. 

The five-piece have also released their new single 'Circles'. Check it out here:

Stream/purchase 'Circles' here:

Pre-order Silverline here:

Anberlin gave fans an early taste of new music last year, with their standalone single 'Two Graves' New single 'Circles' is an anthemic track, exploring how hard it can be to find ourselves when we feel lost, how discovering hope can feel impossible. The song starts with a graceful, slow build before soaring into the chorus, highlighted by intense drums and Stephen Christian’s signature vocals.
Anberlin - Circles
Silverline marks Anberlin's first new collection of music in eight years, following 2014’s Lowborn. Writing and recording Silverline was a very collaborative and DIY experience for Anberlin. Entering Feral Sound Studios in Tampa, FL, the band self-produced the EP alongside help from friends Tim McTague (of Underoath), Chad Carouthers, and JJ Revell. The five songs on the EP showcase the band’s penchant for creating incredible alternative rock, filled with engaging tempo changes and thoughtful lyrics.
Anberlin have also announced a tour celebrating their history as a band. In select cities they’ll be doing three nights of full album performances for Never Take Friendship PersonalCities, and New Surrender. They’ll also be appearing at Riot Fest in Chicago, IL and When We Were Young in Las Vegas, NV. Tickets for all shows are on-sale here:
Anberlin are:
Stephen Christian (vocals)
Nate Young (drums)
Deon Rexroat (bass)
Joey Miligan (guitar)
Christian McAlhaney (guitar)

For more information:
Silverline EP tracklisting:

1. Two Graves
2. Nothing Lost
3. Body Language
4. Asking
5. Circles

No comments:

Post a Comment

Hi and thanks for your input!


God Is An Astronaut release new album Embers

  GOD IS AN ASTRONAUT  has mesmerized audiences worldwide with their distinctive sonic tapestry both in dynamic live performances and throug...