ROX Radio


Sunday, November 27, 2022

INCOMING! Korrosive


Out Now! CDN Records Unleashes Canadian Extreme Thrashers KORROSIVE 's New Album "Toxic Apokalypse" On CD + Cassette & Vinyl Coming 2023

New Music Video "Fatal Strike"

L-R: Korrosive Lineup | Carlos Rodriguez (Bass) | Kaveh Afshar (Drums) | Rad Zarei (Vocals) | Jack Neila (Guitar) | Derek Solomos (Guitar)
Photo Credit – Michael Jari Davidson

CDN Records has just unleashed Canadian thrashers Korrosive's latest album "Toxic Apokalypse" on CD, which is available at The full-length was released digitally on October 7th of this year. and will also be available on cassette and vinyl in 2023 with its release to be determined at a later date.

Korrosive is an unapologetic, and high-octane headbanging unit that has crushed many mosh pits around their hometown of Toronto, ON, and beyond having shared the stage supporting well-known acts such as Havok, Venom Inc., Narcotic Wasteland, Voivod, Exciter, and Accept.

Korrosive is known for pushing the boundaries with its roots in thrash and meshing elements from more extreme metal such as death and grind to break down wall after wall that enters their path.

On Korrosive's new Album "Toxic Apokalypse", fans new and old alike, can feel the aural brute-de-force on the eight-track blitz of pounding headbanging fury. Even though each song on the album is quite different in a way from the others, it's all uniquely Korrosive. Songs deal with topics of science fiction, armageddon, and “what if” scenarios. For each track on the record, the band pushes them to new levels of velocity and extremity, from 'Fatal Strike', which has a ton of blast beats and solos, yet is still unmistakably thrash, to 'Radioaktive Scourge', filled with pure aggression, unlike anything they’ve released before. From its speed, the lyrics, and the sheer intensity, this song may be the shortest track on the record, but makes the largest impact and it’s over before you know it. And also strongly recommended is 'Hail the Hellfire', perhaps the band's anthem to the entire "Toxic Apokalypse" album. Written as a reflection of the period when the full-length was being composed, this track discusses the brutality of war and the end result of each and every individual involved in its cause, regardless of side.

The band adds:

"We think the fans will be in for quite a surprise. We literally went all out and pushed the limits. It's a diabolical, fast, unforgiving armageddon. From slow passages, mid-tempo bangers, hyper-fast blast beats, and the occasional odd-time signature, it’s a ride in extreme thrash unlike anything before. Toxic Apokalypse is an album that will hit you hard, fast, and leave you with a 'what the f*ck just happened?' feeling."

Recommended for fans of Sodom, Kreator, Death, and Sepultura, "Toxic Apokalypse" was produced by Ben Erikson with mastering done by Arthur Rizk (Power Trip, Kreator, Cro-Mags, Municipal Waste, Soulfly). The album artwork was created by the infamous Ed Repka (Dark Angel, Death, Hirax, Megadeth, Suicidal Angels, Venom).

Music Video - Fatal Strike -

Lyric Video - Radioaktive Scourge -

Digital - Korrosivemetal.bandcamp.comSpotify

Vinyl and cassette pre-order links are to be issued at a later date.

Track Listing:
1. Into Nekropolis 05:28
2. Radioaktive Scourge 01:48
3. The Goddamned 04:47
4. Fatal Strike 03:28
5. Libertad y Muerte 05:15
6. Infernal Onslaught 05:10
7. Hail the Hellfire 04:20
8. Karnage Incarnate 07:39
Album Length (37:55)

Album Credits:
• All songs performed by: Korrosive
• All songs written by: Korrosive
• Produced by: Ben Erikson
• Mixed by: Ben Erikson
• Mastered by: Arthur Rizk
• Album Artwork by: Ed Repka
• Music is Canadian Content (MAPL)

Album and Live Band Lineup:
Rad Zarei – Vocals
Jack Neila – Guitars
Kaveh Afshar – Drums
Derek Solomos – Guitars
Carlos Rodriguez - Bass

For more info:

No comments:

Post a Comment

Hi and thanks for your input!


Mushroomhead album number 9

Following the breakout success of their eighth studio album and  Napalm Records  debut, 2020’s  A Wonderful Life , US masked metal masters  ...