ROX Radio


Wednesday, February 7, 2024

Incoming! Rivet Skull


RivetSkull Unleashes Metal Fury With New Single "Hellbound"

New Album “Absence of Time” Out May 2024

USA Tour Dates (WA, OR, CA, NV, AZ) w/ Potential Threat

L to R - Mark Hopkins (Bass), Michael Robson (Drums), Chad McMurray (Vocals), Mark X. Plog (Guitars)

Photo Credit - Iron Mike Savoia -

In 2009, a group of passionate musicians came together in the vibrant city of Seattle, USA, united by their love for the legendary metal vocalist Ronnie James Dio. From this convergence, RivetSkull was born, a band that not only paid homage to Dio's classics, but also sought to carve out their own unique space in the metal genre. Today, RivetSkull announces the release of their scorching new single, “Hellbound”, a relentless anthem that sets the stage for their upcoming second album “Absence of Time”, which is being supported with a tour across the American West Coast in February and March with Potential Threat. The band comments on the single:

“Hellbound deals with facing your inner demons and trying to hang on when the world around you is full of chaos and uncertainty. Hellbound is the first single from Absence of Time and is a straightforward driving, classic metal song.”

Formed by guitarist Mark X. Plog, powerhouse vocalist Chad McMurray, and drummer Michael Robson, RivetSkull quickly gained acclaim under the name Rising for their faithful renditions of Dio's greatest hits. However, the desire to create something uniquely their own led to the birth of RivetSkull in 2014. With the addition of bassist Mark Hopkins, the band took a bold step forward in 2022 with their debut album, "Trail of Souls: Samsara".

With the release of "Hellbound," RivetSkull is going to bring listeners along on a heavy metal rollercoaster, fans can pre-save and pre-order the upcoming album “Absence of Time” or check them out live on the upcoming tour (dates listed below). Fans of Armored Saint, Saxon, and Accept will want to check these guys out.

Listen to "Hellbound" at the following links:

YouTube -

Spotify -

“Absence of Time” is due out on May 31, 2024, and is available for pre-save/order -

Track Listing:

1. Hellbound - 3:47

2. Isolation - 4:36

3. Not Gonna Run - 3:54

4. My Darkest Hour - 4:20

5. Eyes of a Fallen Angel - 4:19

6. The King is Dead - 4:13

7. Swimming in Mortality - 3:24

8. Time Will Tell - 3:13

9. The Unwinnable War - 5:23

Path of The War Machine Winter Tour Dates - Rivetskull, Potential Threat

Ticket Info here

Feb 9 - Tony V's - Everett, WA

Feb 10 - El Corazon - Seattle, WA

Feb 16 - Sound Lounge - Grant Pass, OR

Feb 17 - Drinx Bar - Lakeport, CA

Feb 23 - Old Ironside - Sacramento, CA

Feb 24 - Toot's - Crockett, CA

Mar 1 - The Ranch House - Sparks, NV ***

Mar 2 - Persuasion Brewing - Modesto, CA

Mar 8 - Dollhut - Anaheim, CA

Mar 9 - Molly Malone's - Los Angeles, CA ***

*** Rivetskull ONLY

For more info:

No comments:

Post a Comment

Hi and thanks for your input!


Got the time: the importance of rhythm and time in music

Understanding Time Signatures in Music The Importance of Proper Timing Proper timing is crucial in music as it forms the framework that musi...