ROX Radio


Monday, June 3, 2024

Incoming! Auro Control


Auro Control is a new Brazilian band dedicated to excellent Prog/Power Metal, today they released their debut album titled "The Harp". Led by vocalist Lucas de Ouro, the band comprises a talented lineup including bassist Thiago "Bonga" Baumgarten, guitarist Lucas Barnery, drummer Davi Britto, and guitarist Diego Pires. With their fast, precise, melodic, virtuous, and energetic sound, Auro Control delivers an amazing auditory experience that leaves a lasting impression.

"The Harp" is an ambitious album, uniting the greatness of Power Metal with the depth of Prog Metal and the richness of percussion from Bahia-Brazil, resulting in a unique and surprising sound. The album, recorded at Estúdio Fusão in São Paulo and produced by Thiago Bianchi, will feature the participation of Bianchi himself (Noturnall, ex-Shaman), Aquiles Priester (W.A.S.P., ex-Angra), Felipe Andreoli (Angra), Bahian singer Aiace, and Metal icon Jeff Scott Soto. In its Japanese version, the album will feature the exclusive bonus track: Inside the Mirror.

The album is full of songs showcasing their main influences and delivering energizing anthems with messages that encourage introspection and reflection. As the album unfolds, listeners are taken on a journey through the subjectivity of the human soul, with moments of power and complexity interspersed with Brazilian percussion and Northeastern rhythms.

The lyrics draw inspiration from dark moments and overcoming difficulties, serving as reflections and invitations to find one's spotlight in life. Metaphors of battling loneliness and transformation resonate throughout, emphasizing the importance of willpower and courage.

For fans of bands like Angra, Stratovarius, Helloween, Symphony X, and Dream Theater, "The Harp" offers a refreshing and mature debut album that combines technical prowess with beautiful melodies and melodic ideas. It's a compelling fusion of Power Metal classics and the rhythmic traditions of northeastern Brazil, marking Auro Control as a band to watch in the metal scene.



Music Video - Auro Control feat. Jeff Scott Soto - Not Alone -

Music Video - Auro Control feat. Aquiles Priester - Rise of the Phoenix -

Track Listing:
1 - Aurum Regium
2 - Feel The Fire
3 - Not Alone (feat. Jeff Scott Soto)
4 - Rise of the Phoenix (feat. Aquiles Priester)
5 - The Harp (feat. Aiace & Felipe Andreoli)
6 - Afterglow
7 - Head Up High
8 - Conception
9 - Runner
10 - Breaking Silence (feat. Thiago Bianchi)

Auro Control is:
Lucas de Ouro - Vocals
Lucas Barnery - Guitars
Diego Pires - Guitars
Thiago Baumgarten - Bass
Davi Britto - Drums

For more info: | |

No comments:

Post a Comment

Hi and thanks for your input!


Iconic Vinyl: Iron Maiden Somewhere In Time

This week’s selection is a great example of the stunning artwork that has adorned Iron Maiden albums and singles. It’s a classic example of ...