ROX Radio


Monday, June 3, 2024

Incoming! Fool The Masses


FOOL THE MASSES present their dystopian doomsday vision with their Industrial Metalcore album “It’s All Lost”

Breaking free from well-trodden paths, the North Rhine-Westphalian band FOOL THE MASSES formed in 2020 to create and spread their sound beyond genre boundaries. With their sophomore full-length album “It’s All Lost”, due out on 06/07/2024 via Dr. Music Records, the five-piece band presents its musical definition of Industrial Metalcore. From the start, an extraordinary puzzle of Hardcore, Metal and Techno was pieced together. Out of this crystallizes the impressively brute sound, featuring thrilling melodies and a red-hot cocktail that sticks in the head throughout the twelve songs of “It’s All Lost”. Soundwise, frontman Niklas Ratsch and his band alternate clean vocals with screams and brute shouts, paired with massive Metal riffs and rounded off by mechanical drum beats with loads of synthesizer sounds. Instead of a drummer, FOOL THE MASSES rely on Dutchman DJ Vornax, who provides the basis with his versatile Electro beats. Furthermore, lead guitarist Lea Karla engages in feisty duels with second guitarist Raphael Moujou. The hard-hitting Metalcore album was produced and mastered at Blackhole Music & Productions Studio by bassist Lucas Grünke, and the apocalyptic artwork was created by Kamil Wilde of Heart Taped Designs (i.a. Maelfoy, Alexis In Texas, Never Back Down). FOOL THE MASSES are enjoying a steadily growing fan base with their successful live shows throughout Germany, both furious and sweat-inducing, and the five band members are using their gigs’ energy to refine their sound further, which they consistently pursue with their dystopian masterpiece “It’s All Lost”.

In 2021, after a year of intensive tinkering, FOOL THE MASSES released their first single “Victim”, which, along with the accompanying music video, cracked the 100.000 mark on YouTube within a very short time and caused an enthusiastic reaction in the scene. The debut EP “Supervision” followed shortly afterward and was also released as a strictly limited CD edition. The debut album “Welcome To The Big Seven”, released in 2022, features thirteen tracks that are as varied as they are intense, and the single “Shallow Skin”, released last summer, along with its powerful music video, clearly show the band’s direction and musical progress. With their upcoming second album “It’s All Lost”, FOOL THE MASSES are taking it up a notch. Kicking off with the title track as an intro, a dark horror scenario pleading for the abolition of destructive weapons and lamenting the spectre of death and the futility of human endeavors in the face of ongoing conflicts. The intensely grooving “Into The Void” is followed by a haunting examination of mortality and the journey into the unknown. These two powerful tracks will also be released as one video. “Dream Talker” is the first single release dealing with the confusing and agonizing experience of vivid nightmares. The protagonist is left with questions, self-doubt, and a sense of shame, wondering if he has done something wrong. The track captures the discomfort and vulnerability accompanying such unsettling dreams and encourages the listener to reflect on the blurred lines between dreams and reality. The second single “Black Soul” is about remorse and reckoning for past deeds. It paints a vivid picture of a soul plagued by guilt, unable to escape the consequences of its actions. The song is a reminder of how important it is to make decisions you can be proud of and to live with a clear conscience. “Death Of Me” is an anthemic finale with a pounding groove reflecting the search for belonging and truth in the face of life’s challenges and the threat of death.

FOOL THE MASSES draw a vicious picture of the present with the songs from their energetic, powerful sophomore album “It’s All Lost” and raise anticipation for wild circle pits and explosive live action at upcoming shows. With this album, the German band is making its mark in the international Metalcore scene!

Website: | | | |

Niklas Ratsch: Vocals
Raphael Moujou: Guitar, Vocals
Lea Karla: Guitar
Lucas Grünke: Bass
DJ Vornax: Beats, Synth

Recording, mix and master by Lucas Grünke at Blackhole Music & Productions Studio

Tracklist “It’s All Lost”:
1. It’s All Lost
2. Into The Void
3. Shape Me
4. Dream Talker
5. Just A Silhouette
6. I Fall Apart
7. Confessions
8. Black Soul
9. God Has Left Us
10. Seven
11. W.S.T.N.O.F.
12. Death Of Me
13. Shallow Skin

Tracklist “Into The Void ” (Single):
1. Into The Void

Tracklist “Black Soul” (Single):
1. Black Soul

Tracklist “Dream Talker” (Single):
1. Dream Talker

2024 It’s All Lost (Album) | Dr. Music Records
2022 Welcome To The Big Seven (Album) | Self Release
2021 Supervision (EP) | Self Release

Record Label: Dr. Music Records |

Distribution: Edel (GSA) | MVD (Europe, USA, CAN, AUS, Asia) | recordJet (digital)

No comments:

Post a Comment

Hi and thanks for your input!


Iconic Vinyl: Iron Maiden Somewhere In Time

This week’s selection is a great example of the stunning artwork that has adorned Iron Maiden albums and singles. It’s a classic example of ...