ROX Radio


Saturday, June 15, 2024

Incoming! Onlap


ONLAP release new album 'Waves', out now on AFM Records.

Order here:

ONLAP is an alternative rock band formed in 2006 in Paris (France) with 2000's rock/metal influences (Papa Roach, Linkin Park, Nickelback, Story of the Year, Skillet...). 
After several EPs, notably "The Awakening" in 2012 and "Running" in 2017, the band released a steady stream of new tracks over the following years, and multiplied collaborations with other renowned bands and artists (notably: "Miracle"; "Fight Like The Devil"; "Mondays" feat. No Resolve; "Freak Like Me" feat. Halocene; "Hole In My Heart" feat. Thousand Foot Krutch and Autumn Kings; "Losing My Mind" feat. Cole Rolland; "Warriors" feat. ANKOR; "My Generation" feat. Discrepancies). 
At the end of 2021, ONLAP went gold for "The Awakening", with over 15 million cumulative streams (now close to 25 million). By 2023, and since the band's totally independent beginnings, they have achieved over 150 million cumulative Spotify streams in 180 countries, 115,000 Youtube subscribers and over 40 million cumulative views. 
ONLAP signs its first full-length album with AFM Records (BELIEVE DIGITAL's label). The band shoots several videos with AurĂ©lien Mariat's team (France - Landmvrks, Resolve...) and records at Alias Studio (France - with Bertrand Poncet, co-founder and producer Chunk! No, Captain Chunk!; a long-standing partner). In just a few months, the first single releases accumulated 700,000 streams on Spotify alone. Further single releases are planned between the end of 2023 and the first half of 2024, for an album release in June 2024, with many surprises and notably 2 major featuring artists... 
With the alliance of ONLAP and M&R Digital Agency (ONLAP's digital promotion agency) and the support and expertise of AFM Records, the future looks bright and exciting for this

With their signing to AFM Records and as first single releases instantly prove, ONLAP have never felt more vibrant and hungry than they are on their upcoming album "Waves". After all those years self-releasing a giant number of tracks, some EP's, and a Best-Of in celebration of their 15th band anniversary, ONLAP have been hard at work to finally unleash their full-length offering containing 10 colossal, new tracks. According to the band, "Waves" will be a collection of their musical history, roots and recent influences, and will mark the most ambitious offering ONLAP has achieved in their career to date. Coming this June on AFM Records, one can be sure: ONLAP are going to make "Waves".
"Waves" Tracklist:
01. Fever
02. Hypnotized
03. Never Ending Winter
04. Who Killed the Plan?
05. Ghosts (feat. Lansdowne)
06. Never Too Late (feat. Kiiara)
07. Nevermind
08. Afterglow
09. Crawling in the Dark
10. Ready For War
11. Ghosts (Reimagined)
12. Never Too Late (Reimagined)

For More Info Visit:

No comments:

Post a Comment

Hi and thanks for your input!


Iconic vinyl: Axe Attack Compilations

  Axe Attack Compilation Albums by K-Tel:  Two compilations that rocked school kids in the 80s! In the pantheon of compilation albums, K-Tel...