ROX Radio


Friday, June 7, 2024

Voice are back

 On July 12, 2024, VOICE return with a record that will make every metal fan's heart beat faster! "Holy Or Damned" will be released by Massacre Records, and will be available as CD Digipak, Ltd. Vinyl LP and Digital formats; pre-order your copy of this must-have heavy metal album now at:


Following the previously-released, first single "The Silence Of Prescience", today, VOICE present us another thunderous track taken off their "Holy Or Damned"! About their new single "Schizo Dialogues", Thommy Neuhierl (guitars/keyboards) tells us: 


"This song is about people in the community who feel compelled to exercise power. Who are convinced that they were born to rule over others. Who are convinced that this power was given to them by dark forces to fulfill a supernatural mission. On the other hand, when they are alone and on their own, they fear the darkness, their own weaknesses and are consumed by doubt. This insecurity then drives them to become more and more extreme in their exercise of power, which ultimately ends in a spiral of violence and fear that engulfs them and the people around them."


"Schizo Dialogues" is now available via all digital streaming providers at 

Watch the new clip premiering here



After their successful comeback in 2017 with the album "The Storm", VOICE now return to their roots and present a multi-faceted new album, in which each song seamlessly flows into the next, while the arc of suspense is continuously maintained. This work undoubtedly belongs in the collection of every metalhead who appreciates catchy hook-lines, a well thought-out musical concept and an impressive production!


With "Holy Or Damned", the band captures the essence of over 30 years of musical creativity. Particularly noteworthy are the guest musicians that VOICE has invited on this album: Guitarist Ragnar Zolberg (Sign, ex-Pain Of Salvation), Hans-Jürgen "Jäcki" Reznicek (Silly) and Fredy Adler. "Holy Or Damned" was mixed by Mirko Hoffmann and was mastered by Jaakko Viitalähde at Virtalähde Mastering; the album artwork was created by Thommy Neuhierl.


At a time when music is often only consumed in a rush and on the fly, VOICEencourages listeners to consciously take their time, because "Holy Or Damned" is more than just an album - it is a journey that should be experienced with all senses!


user photo


"Holy Or Damned" CD Tracklist:

1. Nevermore

2. The Silence of Prescience

3. In This World

4. Dream On

5. Schizo Dialogues

6. Tears in the Dust

7. Chatroom Whispering

8. Privateer (Bonus Track)

9. Let's Go Ahead (Bonus Track)

10. Only Grey Remain (Bonus Track)

11. Petrified Dreams


For More Info Visit:



Oliver Glas – Vocals

Thommy Neuhierl – Guitars, Keyboards

Rainer Wild – Guitars

Sören Glas – Bass

Sven "Leo" Leonhardt – Drums

No comments:

Post a Comment

Hi and thanks for your input!


Iconic Vinyl: Iron Maiden Somewhere In Time

This week’s selection is a great example of the stunning artwork that has adorned Iron Maiden albums and singles. It’s a classic example of ...